Academic Search CompleteDesigned specifically for academic institutions, Academic Source Complete is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 7,900 full-text periodicals, of which more than 6,800 are peer-reviewed journals.
Business Source CompleteBusiness Source Complete, is the world's definitive scholarly business database, providing the leading collection of bibliographic and full text content. As part of the comprehensive coverage offered by this database, indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back as far as 1886 are included. In addition to the searchable cited references provided for more than 1,200 journals, Business Source Complete contains detailed author profiles for 25,000 most-cited authors in the database. Journal ranking studies reveal that Business Source Complete is overwhelmingly the superior database for full text journals in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Additional full text, non-journal content includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more.
Encyclopedia of Human NutritionThis is an authoritative, valuable and comprehensive encyclopedia, which outlines all aspects of nutrition. It contains the basic aspects of nutrient metabolism, psychological aspects of nutrients and energy requirements in different population groups, measurement of dietary intake, associations between diet, lifestyle and disease, clinical application of nutrition, issues in food processing, food choice and eating behaviour, nutritional guidelines and public health policies, food labelling.
Articles on carotenoids, food fortification, fructose, legumes, tea, tuberculosis and vegetarian diets are US government works in the public domain and are not subject to copyright. Volume 1 covers topics from acids to dietary fibre, volume 2 deals with dietary guidelines to hypoglycaemia, volume 3 looks at topics from the immune system to a comprehensive section on pregnancy and volume 4 continues with the topic of pregnancy, right the way through to zinc
Researchers, students and professionals, from both the academic and corporate environment including nutritionists, clinical nutritionists, dieticians and allied health workers, as well as university/medical school and public libraries and managers and lawyers within the food industry, will find this a valuable reference.
(Second Edition)
Euromonitor PassportThis online market research tool monitors industry trends and gives you strategic analysis and a market size and market share database for all your products across all key countries. Passport is Euromonitor International's global market analysis software platform, which analyses the industry in countries around the world.
Among Passports subscriptions include unique data sets developed specifically for the industry, complete coverage of all relevant channels and products and long historic and forecast data series, comparable across countries. Passport also provides reports by our local analysts on the characteristics of each country and presentations explaining regional trend comparisons.
Food Science SourceThis extensive full-text database is designed to support the informational needs of the food industry at all levels. It offers cover-to-cover content for thousands of publications all directly dealing with food industry-related issues.
More than 1,000 key food industry and market reports are included, as well as tens of thousands of additional food industry articles, benchmarks and best practices, selected from thousands of trade and industry publications. Designed for food industry experts and information professionals of all types, Food Science Source offers the foremost full-text collection of food industry-related content available today.
Hospitality & Tourism Complete @EBSCOhostHospitality & Tourism Complete™ covers scholarly research and industry news relating to all areas of hospitality and tourism. This collection contains more than 828,000 records, with coverage dating as far back as 1965. There is full text for more than 490 publications, including periodicals, company & country reports, and books. Full-text periodicals include Asia Pacific Journal of Tourism Research, Current Issues in Tourism, Hotel & Motel Management, International Journal of Tourism Research, Journal of Leisure Research, Journal of Sport Tourism, Journal of Sustainable Tourism, Leisure Sciences, Nation's Restaurant News, Restaurant Business, Tourism & Hospitality Research, and many more.Sources are both domestic and international in range and scope, with material collected from countries and regions such as Canada, Australia, Europe and Asia.
JSTORUsed by millions for research, teaching, and learning. With more than a thousand academic journals and over 1 million images, letters, and other primary sources, JSTOR is one of the world's most trusted sources for academic content.
ScienceDirect Freedom CollectionScienceDirect Freedom Collection is a leading full-text scientific database offering journal articles and book chapters from more than 2,500 peer-reviewed journals and more than 11,000 books.
The subscription allows users access to current year + 4 back years (2009-2013). Any backfile articles prior to 2009 are not included in the subscription.
Shortcut to:
A-Z Database List
Full list of Databases the library subscribes to, including trial access.
